Revit models in Google Earth!

For Revit users

Moderators: Tim Waldock, monumentum, Toby Maple

Revit models in Google Earth!

Postby Wesley » 05 Jul 2006, 13:27

Well, seems its our turn. Avatech solutions in the US has released a plug in for Revit that will allow you to take your Revit data and dumpt it into Google Earth, with the correct coordinates, BIM data, etc. Check out the following link and download the free installer to have a play.

Revit - Google Earth link

Cheers,
Wes
--------------------------------------------------
"the sooner you fall behind...
... the more time you have to catch up"
User avatar
Wesley
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 384
Joined: 20 Apr 2006, 20:45
Location: North Sydney
Real Name: Wesley Benn
Company: BD Group
When did you start to use Revit?: v0.2 2000

Postby simonwhnz » 20 Jul 2006, 12:27

Its cool.

So are the products at http://labs.autodesk.com/

Especially is you need to import data from Microstation 8. I know its for AutoCAD but its a more direct route than having the MStn file saved backwards
Simon Whitbread
Revit Specialist
Beca
User avatar
simonwhnz
Moderator
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 May 2006, 06:33
Location: Auckland
When did you start to use Revit?: v4.5 2002


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron